The share permissions dialog allows the configuration of share permissions.


   



 Share permissions are used in conjunction with NTFS permission, the most restrictive permissions are applied.


Group or user names

Select the group or user to which you wish to assign the share permission.


Full Control

The specified user or group will be allowed or denied full control over the shared folder.


Change

The specified user or group will be allowed or denied change permissions over the shared folder.


Read

The specified user or group will be allowed or denied read permissions over the shared folder. This is the default permission assigned.