Checking Out Items
When items are edited by a user, they are automatically checked out so that they cannot be edited by other users.
This checkout occurs when the edit button is clicked on the toolbar.
In addition items can be checked in using the following methods
- The user who has checked out an item, or a system administrator can select check in item from the tools menu.