Version control automatically creates new, numbered versions of items when they are modified by a user or updated by the XIA Configuration Client.


Require Version Description

Determines whether users must enter a description when saving changes to an item.


Enable Version Control

Determines whether new, numbered versions of items should be created when they are modified.


Allow items to be edited or updated without creating a new version  

Determines whether additional, new, numbered versions of items should be created when the item has been modified multiple times by the same user within the specified number of hours.


Automatically delete previous versions older than (days)

Determines whether the scheduler should automatically delete previous versions for items, where the previous versions are older than the specified number of days. By default this option is disabled.