This allows you to maintain information about systems that are no longer in use within your organization.
Please note that decommissioned items
- Require a valid license.
- Can be viewed.
- Cannot be edited.
- Cannot be checked in or checked out.
- Are displayed in the treeview if they are customer or container items, however are marked as "Decommissioned".
- Are hidden from the list by default.
- To view decommissioned items, select the show decommissioned items toolbar button.
- To view the date on which items were decommissioned check the decommission date field from the view menu of the toolbar.